The Matariki Story – Week 8 Term 2

Hey guys! Its Bonnie and Im going to be telling you about what I learnt about Matariki this pass week I’d say its been fun learning about this and that.We had to watch a video about the stars and Matariki , matariki is the oldest sibling I think I mean she is the one who keeps them in order and stuff. I made a poster about Waipuna -a – rangi  and she is a star that has a gift that is to control the sky, air and the rain that comes down since its part of the sky right. The other 5 stars are things you can learn from google like, Waiti is like a star that looks after the fresh water, rivers, stream. She even looks after the sea creatures, She also has a twin named Waita she is a star that looks after the ocean to make the world a better place in the furture every star is there to help and create and share.

 

Please Leave a positive comment.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *